Malcolm Brown

Chief Executive Officer

Malcolm is a distinguished figure in the rail industry, with more than 25 years’ experience under his belt. He has been at the helm of Angel trains as CEO between 2008 and 2018 and resumed his tenure in September 2020.

He has played a pivotal role in an abundance of milestone new-build and refurbishment projects, including the £900 million procurement of 665 Bombardier Aventra vehicles for Abellio East Anglia.

He is also Chair of the Rail Industry Decarbonisation Task Force, which is responding to the challenge of reducing carbon emissions across the rail network in line with the government’s target to remove all diesel-only trains by 2040.

David Jordan

Chief Operating Officer

David is an esteemed and long-standing member of the Angel Trains team, joining the business in 2002. He is a Chartered Mechanical Engineer with over 25 years’ experience in the rail industry, holding the position of Head of Commercial from 2011 and COO from 2018. He is also a non-Executive Director of the Rail Safety and Standards Board (RSSB).

During his time with us, David has successfully led our commercial team through several successful re-leasing and new train bids with South West Railway, TransPennine Express and Abellio East Anglia.

Alan Lowe

Chief Financial Officer

Alan is a Chartered Accountant with over 30 years’ experience in industry and financial services. Alan joined the team 11 years ago and was appointed as CFO in 2012. As CFO, he’s responsible for the Finance, Legal and IT functions.

As CFO, Alan is responsible for leading Angel Trains’ investment projects and providing competitive financing solutions for the procurement and refurbishment of new and existing rolling stock.

Matthew Prosser

Asset Management Director

Leading our unrivalled team of technical engineers, Matthew is responsible for driving forward innovation within the business and across the rail industry. As a Chartered Mechanical Engineer with over 25 years’ experience in rolling stock engineering and leadership, Matthew is at the helm of driving Angel Trains’ projects to lower carbon emission across rail travel.

Prior to joining Angel Trains, Matthew was the Engineering and Safety Director at Chiltern Railways and held positions at Arriva Trains Wales, WS Atkins Rail, Eurostar.

Get In Touch

Speak to one of our team